• Facebook
  • Instagram
  • WhatsApp
  • Twitter
  • YouTube


Claustrofobia Shares their Version of Pantera "Strength Beyond Strength" with a killer music video

Segunda-feira | 23 de maio de 2022
por Romulo Carlos de Sousa

Claustrofobia Shares their Version of Pantera

Brazilian Thrash Death Metallers Claustrofobia have released an incredible cover of Pantera’s “Strength Beyond Strength” – recorded entirely in their native Portuguese. No less brutal than the original, “Força Além da Força”, is a great tribute the Pantera classic from the album "Far Beyond Driven" (East West/ Elektra) the first metal album to debut at #1 on the Billboard charts. The cover also comes with a killer videoclipe, produced, directed and edited by Caio D`Angelo

The idea to do it in Portuguese came when two American friends from Claustrophobia heard the pre-production of this track, still in English, and were impressed by the similarity with the original, so curiously they suggested recording it in Portuguese. 

“'Strength beyond Strength' has always been one of our favorite Pantera songs, and a song that doesn’t have a music video or was commercially worked on by them, but it opens in an extremely aggressive way the album “Far beyond Driven” that we consider the pinnacle of identity. from Pantera, changing the course of Heavy Metal. We always had the desire to make a version for this sound because we identify a lot with this type of composition. And the clip was contagious, ironic and extremely aggressive”, said Marcus D’Angelo.

Now headquartered in Las Vegas, Nevada, Claustrofobia has completed their seventh full-length studio album. Produced by Adair Daufembach and Claustrofobia, and recorded, mixed and mastered by Adair Daufembach in August 2020 at Northwood Sound Studio in Los Angeles, 'Unleeched', released by Metal Assault Records on March 11 2022 on digital and physical formats.
Claustrofobia - Força além da Força (Portuguese version for Pantera - Strength beyond Strength)

More about Claustrofobia:

Founded and led by the D’Angelo brothers, fiercely independent since 1994, CLAUSTROFOBIA acts with the same respect and attitude in the dirtiest underground clubs or on today’s biggest stages.

Their unmistakable energy and authenticity has won them countless fans throughout Brazil, South America, Europe and the United States. It is no surprise that they shared the stage with Metal royalty Iron Maiden, Slayer, Anthrax, among others.

In 2019, they returned to Brazil for a historic show at Rock in Rio, at the request of Brazilian fans, through a nationwide petition. The band was also invited by Slayer to open for their final show in São Paulo.


"Building a cult is one of those things that’s easy in theory but tough in practice. Or it is, anyway, if you’re not Claustrofobia — a Brazilian death metal-tinged trad-thrash ultra-power trio that will have you head banging your way into the fold via the new Caio D`Angelo-helmed video for the soul-stirring, killer anthem 'Riff Cult'" - Shawn Macomber, Decibel Magazine, December 2020

CLAUSTROFOBIA releases the seventh studio album: "Unleeched". In this project, the Brazilian heavy metal group brings back their classic aggressive sound, and also expands their sound throughout the 9 unreleased tracks. "Unleeched" is a release from the American label Metal Assault Records. The album is now available on all digital platforms and in physical format through the website: https://claustrofobia.bandcamp.com/

'Unleeched' track listing:
1. Stronger than Faith (4:10)
2. The Encrypted (3:56)
3. Neuro Massacre (2:56)
4. Psychosapiens (3:12)
5. Corrupted Self - feat. Marc Rizzo (ex-Soulfly / Cavalera Conspiracy) (3:36)
6. Unleeched (3:36)
7. Snake Head (4:20)
8. Crawling back to yourself (3:30)
9. 2020 (March to Glory) (4:20)


Claustrofobia is:
Marcus D’Angelo – Vocalist and Guitarist
Caio D’Angelo – Drums and Effects
Rafael Yamada – Bass and backing vocals


Photo: Courtney Ware

Artwork: Alcides Burn

Produced by Adair Daufembach and Claustrofobia

Recorded, mixed and mastered by Adair Daufembach in August 2020 at Northwood Sound Studio in Los Angeles / CA.

Lyric Video: Alcides Burn


For more on CLAUSTROFOBIA visit the band's oficial 


Fonte: Jessica Marinho/Reverbera Music